Staff and Board of Directors

- Staff

- Board of Directors



Vanessa Phipps Henderson
Executive Director
Ms. Henderson has served as Executive Director of Mississippi Health Care Association since November 2002 and oversees all of the operations of MHCA. Prior to joining MHCA, Ms. Henderson had extensive professional experience in the long term care field as the former Director of Licensure and Certification with the Mississippi State Department of Health. Mrs. Henderson is responsible for MHCA’s regulatory issues, program planning, policy, legislative and legal affairs.

Brenda Flowers
Ms. Flowers currently serves as Membership Services Coordinator in which she is responsible for assisting with the development and coordination of events such as seminars, awards programs, MHC Foundation fundraising, MHCA's annual convention and special projects. Ms. Flowers provides administrative support and customer service to our membership.

Dina Russell
Ms. Russell currently serves as Executive Assistant to the Executive Director and is responsible for assisting the Executive Director in the area of office support. Ms. Russell also assists and supports the MHCA Board members and is support for all Board Committees and the LTC Nursing Coalition.

Wanda Kennedy
Ms. Kennedy serves as Director of Professional Development and Regulatory Services. She is responsible for coordination of MHCA sponsored educational opportunities for long term care professionals. She serves as a liaison with state and local agencies to promote long term care issues and viewpoints. Ms. Kennedy is a registered nurse and a nursing home administrator with extensive long term care experience in both fields.

back to top

Board of Directors


  • Bobby Rotolo
    Briar Hill Management
    P.O. Box 2712
    Ridgeland, MS 39158
  • Stan Maynard
    First Vice-President
    Trinity Health Care Center
    230 Airline Road
    Columbus, MS 39702
  • Bobby Beebe
    Pathway Management
    763 Avery Blvd. North
    Ridgeland, MS 39157
  • Johnnie Walters, Jr.
    Consulate Management
    880 William Blvd. #301
    Ridgeland, MS 39157
  • Rob Skelton
    Area I Vice President
    Cornerstone Health & Rehab
    P.O. Box 1417
    Corinth, MS 38834
  • Mark Odom
    Area II Vice President
    Gulf Coast Health Care
    1003 Live Oak Avenue
    Pascagoula, MS 39567
  • Harold Beebe
    Area III Vice President
    Delco, Inc.
    14 Northtown Dr. #220
    Jackson, MS 39211
  • Tony Hamrick
    Area IV Vice President
    Trend Consultants
    6615 Poplar Springs Drive
    Meridian, MS 39305
  • Justin Johnson
    Area V Vice President
    Trend Consultants
    323 Highland Blvd.
    Natchez, MS 39120
  • Steve Worrel
    Area VI Vice President
    HMP Management Corporation
    100 W. Pine Street
    Hattiesburg, MS 39401
  • Mark Clay
    Past President
    The Windsor Place N&R Ctr.
    81 Windsor Blvd.
    Columbus, MS 39702
  • Reita Hall
    Past President
    Briar Hill Management
    P.O. Box 2712
    Ridgeland, MS 39158
  • Eric Holland
    Past President
    Sunshine Health Care, Inc.
    P.O. Drawer 188
    Fulton, MS 38843

back to top

Staff Picture